Today the library is open from: 1pm-9pm
 

Boast or Roast Teen Book Discussion

October 1st, 2020
Categories: Books with All the Feels, News, Teen, Tweens

Read or listen to a book nominated on this year’s Teens Top Ten list then grab a beverage and join a virtual book discussion boasting why it rocked or roasting why it reeked. Once you register for the program pick up a copy of the book, which is yours to keep, in the Teen Room while supplies last. The e-audiobook is also available to be downloaded to your device, with the hoopla app and your library card.

Opposite of Always by Justin A. Reynolds

Debut author Justin A. Reynolds delivers a hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose, and the moments that make a life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green. When Jack and Kate meet at a party, bonding until sunrise over their mutual love of Froot Loops and their favorite flicks, Jack knows he’s falling—hard. Soon she’s meeting his best friends, Jillian and Franny, and Kate wins them over as easily as she did Jack. But then Kate dies. And their story should end there. Yet Kate’s death sends Jack back to the beginning, the moment they first meet, and Kate’s there again. Healthy, happy, and charming as ever. Jack isn’t sure if he’s losing his mind. Still, if he has a chance to prevent Kate’s death, he’ll take it. Even if that means believing in time travel. However, Jack will learn that his actions are not without consequences. And when one choice turns deadly for someone else close to him, he has to figure out what he’s willing to do to save the people he loves.


Take a look at the complete 2020 nominee list.

This free program is for teens, ages 13-17, or in 7th-12th grades. Registration is required.